diamond cut


diamond carat


diamond colour


diamond clarity


Diamond colour, clarity, cut and carat weight are collectively termed the “4Cs” – the factors that, when combined, define a diamond’s quality and ultimately determine it value.

Beautiful. Rare. Cherished. Each diamond is unique and is a miracle of time, place, and change. And each has specific qualities that establish its value.
Until the middle of the twentieth century, there was no agreed-upon standard by which diamonds could be judged. GIA created the first, and now globally accepted standard for describing diamonds: Colour, Clarity, Cut, and Carat Weight. Today, the 4Cs of Diamond Quality is the universal method for assessing the quality of any diamond, anywhere in the world. The creation of the Diamond 4Cs meant two very important things: diamond quality could be communicated in a universal language, and diamond customers could now know exactly what they were about to purchase.

As the creator of the Diamond 4Cs and the International Diamond Grading System™, GIA is not only a global authority but the world’s trusted source for unbiased assessment.

Is There A Fifth C?

diamond grading report

A diamond certificate, also known as a diamond grading report, as they are known in the diamond industry, are often called the fifth C, in addition to the well-known 4Cs of diamond stones: colour, clarity, cut, and carat.

igi certificate
hrd certificate

Every diamond purchase from Ramzi & Co. comes complete with an Independent Lab Certificate from GIA, IGI, or HRD for authentication.

Ramzi & Co. Jewelry® Online Store


43 reviews